top of page
Gerald & Bonnie

Big Beautiful Banff

Spending 2 days exploring Lake Moraine, Lake Louise, Agnes Teahouse and camping on the banks of Lake Minnewanka.

The view from our campsite, unedited.

Best spot in the Campground!

Lake Moraine at the top of the "rockpile", a pretty decent climb but worth it for the views!

Spent several hours hiking 4 1/2 miles, elevation gain of 1259 feet. Good thing I started "training" a couple months ago by carb loading. Only problem, I never got around to the cardiac workouts....

Tomorrow we head North to Jasper!

266 views10 comments

Recent Posts

See All

10 Comments


Lupita Montiel
Jun 13

Looks like these pics are from the nation geographic!!!

Like

kdcoblentz62
Jun 12

Keep your itinerary because I’m going to take that trip!

Like

millerdonna1959
Jun 12

So beautiful- I’m beyond jealous!! Yet happy that you guys get to have this experience!

Like

Donna Weaver
Jun 12

Banff and Jasper pictures are stunning!!! I’m sure the photos are a tiny glimpse of everything you’re seeing. I love following along!

Like

Miriam Swope
Miriam Swope
Jun 11

Ooh, so beautiful and brings back some memories!

Like
bottom of page